Iligan Medical all out for Rosevale Cup

ILIGAN’S PRIDE. Iligan Medical Center College with head coach Allan Aberilla (center) will be fielding six teams to the 13th Rosevale School Football Cup which is set on Saturday at the Rosevale field in Xavier Estates. 

THE most active football playing school in Iligan City Lanao del Norte, Iligan Medical Center College (IMCC) is fielding in six teams to join in the 13th Rosevale Football Cup set to blastoff on Jan. 27 at the school’s football field in Xavier Estates Uptown.
Head coach Allan Aberilla confirmed that the school administration remains all out in its support to the football program of the school.
Schools officials led by Principal Ruthmay R. Umbao, Sports Coordinator Charisse T. Beciete, School Board Overall Coordinator Joseph Anthony B. Picardal and President Royce Torres have approved their participation in the Mixed 11, Boys U13, Boys U15, Boys U17, Boys U19, and the Girls U18.
IMCC also joined the 12th Rosevale Cup last year and the 1st Rosevale Friendship Cup. They represented Iligan City in the Northern Mindanao Regional Athletic Association (NMRAA) regional meet held here last December.
Dead line of registration for the one-day tournament is on Jan. 24. No more late entries will be accepted after that date as organizer Dennis Bongocan said that they will already plot the schedule as early as Jan. 25.
However, early birds who will register before Jan. 22 will pay only P1000 for each team. After Jan. 22, latecomers have to pay P1,200 for each entry.
Teams can register with Bongocan at mobile number 09177105531 or with his coaches Mario Sumampong at 09264567509 and Rowenn at 09354615315.
Out of town participants can get free accommodations. Accommodations however are on first come first served basis.
Winners in the different categories will win trophies and medals.
The categories are Mixed U9 (2009 and later); Mixed 11 (born 2007 and later); Boys U13 (born 2005 and later); Boys U 15 (born 2003 and later) Boys U17 (born 2001 and later); Boys U19 (born 1999 and later plus 1 born 1998); Girls U 18 (born 2000 and later).
Teams can register at the Rosevale School finance office or can send their registration fee to Marycar P. Aquiatan through Palawan Express. (

Leave a Reply